Social Computing at the Speed of Light

Having been a little bit frustrated about my company’s progress on social computing, we have jumped to warp speed this calendar year and I feel very confident now.  The new Windows Live Essentials are fantastic in my biased opinion, the connections from http://home.live.com to other social computing tools, and new innovations like hotmail available on mobile devices with a rich client all make sharing personal information very easy.

My unreliable blog has been a good way of sharing what has been going on with friends and family, as has been facebook, twitter, etc.  But we seem to be bringing that all together in one place now, along with the great innovations around event planning and groups.  If you haven’t checked it out yet, have a look at http://home.live.com.

About shhhog

Living in New Zealand and loving it. I blog mainly about my travel experiences (for my family).
This entry was posted in Computers and Internet. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.