Day 174 – New York

Monday 15th October 2018

It was cool and rainy today. After catching up on some paperwork, I walked down town through Central Park to meet Nick for lunch. It was very busy so we ended up going to a Chinese restaurant which wasn’t full. The food was good.

It was good to get a nice walk in. After lunch I walked back by 5th Avenue. Trump Tower is completely blocked off and has armed police everywhere. I had a quick look in the Microsoft store and then came back for a sleep. I saw this downtown, not really sure what the purpose is.

In the evening we went to the pub quiz at Dylan Murphy’s. We were lucky to have Nick and Lauren with us, a couple of millennials makes a big difference in these quizzes, so we ended up winning!

About shhhog

Living in New Zealand and loving it. I blog mainly about my travel experiences (for my family).
This entry was posted in Travel and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.