Baggage Handling at Sydney Airport

We were "privileged" to see our bags being off-loaded from our Wellington plane this morning.  We had seats directly over the luggage bay and saw the baggage handlers pick up our heavy bags and drop them from more than waist high.  I can understand dropping them from the conveyer belt, but actually lifting them up to drop them I don’t quite get?  Hopefully our things will get through ok but there were some breakables in there.  I looked up the Sydney Airport web site but couldn’t find a place to lodge a complaint.  I wish I had had my video camera there and ready to go, it would have made some very interesting public internet footage.  Next time I am in Sydney I must remember to be ready.

We have a very long layover in Sydney and decided that it was too much hassle to leave so we are ensconced in the Qantas lounge now, waiting all day for our flight to Singapore.

About shhhog

Living in New Zealand and loving it. I blog mainly about my travel experiences (for my family).
This entry was posted in Travel. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.