New Zealand – Levin

We returned from Pourerere Beach on Wednesday 19th December because the weather was bad and Chris needed to do some work on the flowers for Ryan and Chrissy’s wedding on the weekend.  We spent our time in Levin meeting up with Chris’ old friends and taking short trips to local beaches and so on.  On Friday evening I had to drive back to Wellington to pick up Natalia who was arriving at midnight.  I had originally planned to sleep overnight at Kat and Dean’s, but in the end we decided to drive back to Levin, only another 50 minutes, as I wasn’t too tired.

The photos below are from Waiterere Beach, near Levin, where Nick, Chris, and I went for a walk one day (too cold to swim).  See what it is like right now :-).

IMG_0330 IMG_0331 IMG_0326 IMG_0322

 

Wreck of the Hydrabad on the beach (she was wrecked on the beach in 1878).

About shhhog

Living in New Zealand and loving it. I blog mainly about my travel experiences (for my family).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.