Dinner in Vilnius

I went out for dinner last night with a friend who used to work in Singapore and now lives in Munich, supporting Eastern Europe.  We went to a French restaurant which was very nice.  It was quite interesting that they brought us the bill in an old book (see picture) which I had not seen before.


Vilnius 010

Terry was very keen to see some wedding photos and I had my Zune with me because it has a nice screen and is a nice portable way of carrying my photos around.  Terry and I had a discussion about the merits of Zune versus iPod.  There is no doubt the iPod is a more elegant looking device.  I love how easy it is to get Podcasts, for example.  On the other hand, I have had trouble (as in serious computer crashes) when trying to get iTunes to synchronize photos to my iPod, to the point that I have given up trying.  The screen is probably too small anyway.  And don’t get me started on how bad a job iTunes/iPod does of organizing my library, particularly compilation albums.  In both these respects the Zune shines.  But, to add a bit of humour, I was reading the original fake Steve Jobs blog last night and this article still has me cackling with laughter because there is some element of truth in it and the different philosophies of the two companies.  Read if you dare.

About shhhog

Living in New Zealand and loving it. I blog mainly about my travel experiences (for my family).
This entry was posted in Travel. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.